Barcelona Denied ‘Crystal Clear’ Penalty Vs. Real Madrid
Get all the latest news, live updates & top stories on Real Madrid vs Barcelona
ESPN - Barcelona's head coach Ronald Koeman was left exasperated that his team wasn't awarded a late penalty as they were beaten 2-1 by Real Madrid in the Clasico this past Saturday. "Everyone has seen the game and if you're a Barca fan you're angry; you're not happy with some of the referee's decisions," Koeman told Movistar after the final whistle. "First of all, I just want to say that in the first half we weren't good, attacking or defending. In the second half, we improved...I only ask that referees get decisions right. It's a penalty and then, after that, to only add four minutes of stoppage time when the referee had spent three minutes [fixing a communication] issue with the VAR... But the penalty is crystal clear."